Events

Upcoming Events in Wellington:

Monthly Blackboard Concert, Plimmerton Boating Club, Thursday 9 November, 7 pm hosted by Roy McGuinness. To find out more, contact Roy on (021) 433-878.

Open Mic at The Office, Newtown, Sunday 12 November, 5.30-8pm Hosted by Kevin Ikin. To find out more, contact Kevin at kevin.ikin@clear.net.nz .

Acoustic Routes Concert: Klezmer Rebs 7.30pm on Thursday 23 November at Roseneath School Hall, Roseneath, Wellington.

Acoustic Routes Christmas Party, Sue and Kim Rose’s home, 329a Paekakariki Hill Road Pauahatanui, Sunday 10 December, 4 pm. 

Recent past events:

The Helen Dorothy Project on at Wellington Bluegrass Society on Friday 13 October

Vishtèn concert, Wellington Museum, Saturday 14 October, 8:00 pm

Wellyfest – Wellington Folk Festival. Brookfield Outdoor Education Centre in beautiful Moore’s Valley, Wainuiomata, 20-23 October – go to the website to find out how to register.

Spring Come-All-Ye Concert. Roseneath School Hall, Maida Vale Road, Roseneath, Wellington, 7.30pm on Sunday 24 September.

Martin Curtis on Saturday 23 September at a special house concert hosted by Plimmerton Up Close and Personal (Anne McGregor and Roy McGuinness), 21 Gordon Road, Plimmerton.

Vic Folk Tunefest 29 September to 1 October. Find out more by emailing vicfolkmusic@gmail.com or see the website.

  • Open Mic at The Office, Newtown, Sunday 10 September, 5.30-8pm Hosted by Kevin Ikin. To find out more, contact Kevin at kevin.ikin@clear.net.nz .
  • Monthly Blackboard Concert, Plimmerton Boating Club, Thursday 14 September, 7 pm Hosted by Roy McGuinness. To find out more, contact Roy on (021) 433-878.

Acoustic Routes AGM: Sunday 20 August. Upstairs at the Sprig and Fern, Tinakori Road, Thorndon, 3pm

Banish the Winter Blues Ceilidh with The Jimmies! Roseneath School Hall, Maida Vale Road, Roseneath, Wellington, 7.30pm on Thursday 24 August – dancing and entertainment to brighten a wintry month!

James Wilkinson and Jacquie Walters Concert, Roseneath School Hall, Maida Vale Road, Roseneath, Wellington, 7.30pm on Thursday 27 July – a great Winter warm-up concert with this acclaimed duo.

Acoustic Routes Feisty Females Concert, Roseneath School Hall, Maida Vale Road, Roseneath, Wellington, 7.30pm on Thursday 22 June – featuring FFFF (Feisty Feckin’ Full-time Feminists), and Renny M with Janet Muggeridge from Taranaki.

Acoustic Routes NZ Music Month Concert, Roseneath School Hall, 7.30pm on Thursday 25 May – featuring local artists Kaboodle (Diana Bastion and Julian Ward), Sue Harkness,  and Simple Gifts (Sue Rose and Philippa Gander).

Acoustic Routes Songwriters Concert, The Third Eye, Arthur Street, 7.30pm on Thursday 23 March – featuring K-too, The Gracious Deviants, Pat Higgins and Alan Downes.

Winter Wilson, Plimmerton Boating Club, Wednesday 8 February, 7.30pm

Rachel Dawick, Thursday 16 February, 7.30 pm, venue to be advised.

Kirsty Bromley and Simon Dumpleton, Thursday 23 February, 7.30pm, The Third Eye, 30 Arthur Street, Te Aro, Wellington.